What Is The Golden State Warriors?

The Golden State Warriors are an American professional basketball team representing the Oakland, California. They are commonly known as Warriors and they are one of the teams of the National Basketball Association (NBA). The Warriors are a member of NBA’s Western Conference Pacific Division.

When Was The GSW Being Established?

The Warriors are established in 1946 but they are still based in Philadelphia and were still called as the Philadelphia Warriors. Then, the Franchise relocated to the San Francisco Bay area in 1962 and was renamed as the San Francisco Warriors until 1971. Because in 1971, they changed their name again to the California’s state nickname Golden State. Since then, they are being called the Golden State Warriors already.

Where Is The Warriors Arena?

Warriors home court arena is the Oracle Arena in Oakland where they were nicknamed as the Dubs by their hometown fans.

What Are Their Team Colors?

Their uniforms and logos are made with their 4 representing colors. These colors are Royal blue, California golden yellow, slate and white.golden state warriors logo

Who Is Their Team Manager?

The General Manager of the Golden State Warriors is Robert Michael “Bob” Myers. He is already 41 years old and a former sports agent of Wasserman Media Group after being an intern of Arn Tellem. Myers is a former college basketball player from UCLA Bruins in 1993 to 1997. He was also a former radio commentator of UCLA basketball for 2 seasons until 2002.

Who Is The Warriors Head Coach?

The Warriors Head Coach is Stephen Douglas Kerr or commonly known as Steve Kerr. He is an American retired professional basketball player that has 6 NBA Championships in total on different teams. He wins the three with the Chicago bulls, two with the San Antonio Spurs and one with the Golden State Warriors in 2015 which he was the Head Coach. Kerr has the record of the highest career 3-point percentage of 45.4% for any player with at least 2,000 shot attempts in NBA.

Who Is The Owner Of The Golden State Warriors?

Joseph Steven Lacob (Joe Lacob) is the majority owner of the Golden State Warriors. He is also a partner at Kleiner Perkins Caufield & Byers.

GSW Division Titles

The Warriors have 4 Division Titles. They win these titles in 1975, 1976, 2015 and 2016.

GSW Conference Titles

The Warriors have 4 Conference Titlegolden state warriorss from the years 1975, 1976, 2015 and 2016.

GSW NBA Championship Titles

The Golden State Warriors have only one NBA Championship Titles from the year 2015. But they are currently on finals series again with the Cleveland Cavaliers this year. They are hoping to get the Championship title the 2nd time around but their opponent has the same goal also so this will be a really exciting series for both of these teams.

Golden State Warriors 2016 TEAM ROSTER

  • 19 Leandro Barbosa SG 
  • 40 Harrison Barnes SF
  • 12 Andrew Bogut C
  • 21 Ian Clark SG
  • 30 Stephen Curry PG
  • 31 Festus Ezeli C
  • 23 Draymond Green PF
  • 9 Andre Iguodala SF
  • 34 Shaun Livingston PG
  • 36 Kevon Looney SF
  • 20 James Michael McAdoo SF
  • 4 Brandon Rush SF
  • 5 Marreese Speights C
  • 11 Klay Thompson SG
  • 18 Anderson Varejao PF